top of page
Search
  • bl5741

How do I get more listens on Bandcamp?


I have been putting documents out given that 1993. I ran out of the game for several years when I came back right into recording concerning six years earlier. At that point, a great deal had altered.


First off, CDs had gone by the wayside, changed by preferred streaming solutions like Pandora, Spotify, and also most recently, Apple Songs. Providers like TuneCore made it much easier as well as more cost-effective to obtain your songs on numerous popular circulation networks at once.


So when I produced my initial record in several years, 2017's In between the Spaces, I used TuneCore to obtain my record on iTunes as well as the various other systems stated above. I did the same thing on Own Music Bandcamp Clone, but without truly thinking about that to be my leading means of obtaining my music out there.




Ever since, I've become much more of a Bandcamp Duplicate power user of kinds, merely since I seem like it fits my requirements as an independent artist much better than the other platforms. In between the Areas, I have curated all of my music on Bandcamp Clone, as well as it's become my much-loved online destination to showcase as well as market my songs. I haven't even put my newest LP, Lost Angeles, on TuneCore yet since ... well, it costs money and all of these various other reasons below why I think Bandcamp Clone is the best area to focus my efforts and also a precious time in regards to dispersing my music.

Allow's start to unload why Bandcamp Clone is so excellent.


1. BANDCAMP CLONE LETS ME BUILD A FOLLOWING


I get notified whenever I make a sale, which, honestly, is not just encouraging and gratifying however additionally awarding in that I get the buyer's e-mail address. I always follow up with an e-mail to them asking if I can place them on my e-mail checklist. With streams on Spotify and also sales on iTunes, I have no suggestion who's buying and also no way to transform them into coming to be a fan as well as a fan.


I can build a following on Bandcamp Duplicate. Bandcamp Duplicate lets individuals follow you, so I can message them directly, anytime I want. I often tend to just do this when I'm releasing brand-new songs, which I commonly provide for complimentary on the average of concerning every 4 to 6 weeks. Possibly much more notably ...

See those little squares beneath the LP picture? Those are simply several of my Bandcamp Clone fans.


2. BANDCAMP CLONE GIVES ME PLEASANT INSIGHTS


I can see how many plays I'm getting in real-time. Plus as you can see from the below, I can see them charted out by "all time," 60, 30, or 7-day sight, as well as Today. This is vital for telling me what's most popular, and also for seeing spikes based on any type of social media sites posts or other promo somebody else may be doing (like a cd evaluation, for instance).

Bandcamp Duplicate's pleasant Statistics control panel shows you sales, plays, and more.

I can see my sales for the day. With iTunes as well as Spotify, I have no concept when something offers or streams. I presume for iTunes sales I can look at my TuneCore month-to-month or annual report or whatever they offer these days, yet that feels around as ineffective as having a traditional accountant I have to manage my rotating phone.


3. BANDCAMP DUPLICATE PROVIDES ME FULL CONTROL AND ALSO FLEXIBILITY


I can swiftly and quickly share links to details tracks as well as documents. OK, I can do this with iTunes as well as Spotify, also, but when someone most likely to my Bandcamp Clone web page, they're seeing my whole brochure as well as every little thing else I'm speaking about right here. iTunes, as well as Spotify, are all about the user interface, not concerning my songs or the neighborhood as well as following I'm building.


I can install tunes on my blog site or website. As somebody that tries to blog site rather frequently, this is also big as well as assists make a connection between my writing and also my songs. You can do this with Spotify and iTunes too, Get your music jango Clone's gamer is tidy and also easy, and also potentially leads the individual to all that various other good things over.


I obtain a committed web page for each single. This is a huge one for me. I check out every tune I do like artwork on its own, in addition to becoming part of a larger collection. Plus I commonly release one tune at a time, so each tune has its web page with great deals of good options for supplementary info as well as context, consisting of the capacity to add verses, a story concerning the track, credit scores, tags, and custom-made artwork. Oh, plus when all of these songs amount to an LP, I can make a web page for the LP, too. I can't do this on iTunes or Spotify-- I'm stuck having to launch a complete EP or record like once a year, as well as there's no way to contextualize or color each solitary or LP with all of this info that comprises an extra personalized experience from me as the artist.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page